Turn Your Head and Cough Shirt

I made this shirt a month or so ago, but have only recently gotten around to photographing it. You see, I force my poor beleaguered mother to take my photographs, and she is a multi-talented and multifaceted woman, but she’s not a fashion photographer. And I’m not the worlds best model. Tyra Banks would be so mad at me, I don’t know my angles, I can’t smile with just my eyes, I never wear one-piece rompers

So I sort of had to just spring it on my mother that I wanted perfect beautiful flattering photos that highlight both the thing I’ve made and my face and figure. I’d also like perfect hair all the time and a coffee machine that brings me a man and a double shot with fat free half and half daily. Is that so much to ask?

This is Burda Style’s Ute shirt, which is a great pattern, really easy to follow. It also has a tie front variation, which I will be trying with this great fabric I got at the Pennsylvania Fabric outlet. That place is amazing, it’s a struggle (duh) to find the good stuff amid all the clutter, but I always find something amazing. Its great for buttons. Its a world of buttons.

 

I look so angry!

My mother thinks I look like a nurse in this shirt.

 

Cute little puffed capped sleeves

I was like, a cute nurse, right?

 

I love Peter Pan Collars. I love Peter Pan. I even liked that movie, Finding Neverland.

And she was like, yeah, sure, of course. A little too fast, if you ask me.

 

Now I'm happy again. Curious.

I still like it. A lot. But if people ask me for medical attention, my mother will never let me hear the end of it.

1 Comment

Filed under Burda Style, Clothing, Sewing

One response to “Turn Your Head and Cough Shirt

  1. Pingback: Not Only Is It 2012, But It’s Also Almost My One Year Blogiversery! | Struggle Sews a Straight Seam

Leave a Reply

