Me Made May 7 through 10 (playing catch up)

I realized today that because of my trip to Puerto Rico and my insistance on posting long diatribes for every new garment I make, I’m a bit behind! And I didn’t even get to do a dedicated post for my newest creation, which happens to be the fourth installment in my Spring Palette Challenge! So you are about to see a whirlwind of outfits, and don’t worry about that blouse in there, it’s going to make it’s debut soon, just consider this a preview. Okay, without further ado, Me Made May:

Day 7!

The blouse is a surprise which you shall see sometime in the future, but rest assured, I made it. The pants are my denim clovers. My smile is totally fake, I’m sad to have returned from paradise. Ah, well, all things must pass.

Day 8!

My Wildcard Clovers with an unblogged me-made knit top. My first, in fact, and a rather error ridden thing it is, too, but I still wear it all the time, so whatever. Morse may LOOK like he’s desperate to escape me but REALLY he’s thrilled to be a part of Me Made May.

Day 9!

My Sewing Is Not An Exact Science Clovers with Renfrew #2! I had to work that evening, so I made a co-worker snap a photo before the show.

Day 9!

This day was great because while I had to work and ended up at the gym at 10pm as Parks and Recreation concluded for the season, my new friend Shamus took these photos, and I couldn’t help including two because A. my legs look AMAZING and B. The second one is hilarious.

I made the top, it’s my “Happy Trails by Two Friends” blouse. The rest is purchased, sigh.

Am I growling? You bet I am. At this point Shamus was like “give me your best Melrose!”. Melrose was a character on America’s Next Top Model. Yeah. Kindred spirits, people.

5 Comments

Filed under Burda Style, Challenge, Clothing, Colette Patterns

5 responses to “Me Made May 7 through 10 (playing catch up)

  1. Love these outfits! I’m still amazed by your awesome Clovers! Amazed/jealous, if we’re being totally honest here. And I LOVE that red blouse! So, so cute!

  2. Cats are totally a valid part of MMM, considering they errr, make all their own fur themselves?

    Man, your Clovers and Renfrews are so versatile!

    • Right? They are me-made-all the time, so why not make them a part of the experience? Clovers and renfrews, man, they aren’t even Cake, they are BREAD, the most practical of garments. However, I’m a bit sick of pants, so…skirts ahead.

Leave a Reply

